Feb 3, 2009

Posted by in Pillars of Iman | 0 Comments

Belief in Messengers and Prophets

A Muslim believes in
all the Messengers and Prophets of God without any discrimination. All
messengers were mortals, human beings, endowed with Divine revelations and
appointed by God to teach mankind.

The Holy Quran mentions the names of 25
messengers and prophets and states that there are others. These include Noah,
Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Moses, Jesus and Muhammad.
He has sent all of the Messengers with the same
and it came from One and the Same
Source; God, and it is to submit to His will and to obey His law; i.e., to
become a Muslim.

Allah says in the

verily, We have sent among every Ummah (community, nation) a Messenger
(proclaiming): "Worship Allâh (Alone), and avoid (or keep away from)
Tâghût (all false deities, etc. i.e. do not worship Tâghût besides Allâh)."

Most of the
Messengers were sent by Allah to a particular nation or people but the Last
Messenger, Prophet Muhammad(SAW) was sent for the whole mankind.

Allah tells Prophet
Muhammad to tell the people,

(O beloved Prophet): O mankind! Surely I am the Messenger of Allah unto all of

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *